Oyakhilome, Onolememen, Esele, Others For Esan Award

Chris-OyakhilomePastor of Believers Love World (Christ Embassy), Chris Oyakhilome; former Minister of Works, Arc Mike Onolememen, and Comrade Peter Esele, ex-TUC President, are among the “50 Most Influential Esan Men and Women” that have been listed for the prestigious Esan Hall of Fame Award scheduled for May 14.

This was announced by the board of Nation Chronicle magazine, organisers of the event.

Others to be invested with the award, which comes up at Ambrose Alli Hall, Ekpoma, include Maj. Engr. Leemon Ikpea; Prof.Osunbor; Sen. Clifford Odia; Barr. Ken Imasuangbon; Princess Mercy Uijatalor; Famous Enearu, and Arc. Austin Ilenre Aimuan.

Others are Hon. Friday Itula; Princess Biddy Omoleme Adele; and Rt.Hon. Victor Edoror, Speaker of Edo State House of Assembly.

In a statement issued by the Publisher/Editor – in – Chief of National Chronicle, Tim Okojie Ave, the organisers said that the honourees were picked by Esan indigenes in an opinion poll across the country.

The aim of the award, according to Okojie Ave, is to appreciate and recognize some illustrious sons and daughters of Esanland who have demonstrated and continued to love and promote the development of Esanland selflessly and relentlessly.




Tags: , ,


About the author

More posts by




Add a comment