Christian Journalists promote integrity

Nice Gesture. The more we talk about integrity, using every means possible, the more conscious the society becomes of it and the better the society we have to live in.

MediaIn line with the anti-corruption drive by President Muhammadu Buhari-led government, the Nigerian Association of Christian Journalists (NACJ) is set to reward a few Nigerians for their sterling demonstration of integrity in their public life and career.

According to a statement by the association’s Secretary General, Charles Okai, “integrity is a direct opposite of corruption, hence our Annual Integrity Award which began in 2013. The award is designed to encourage Nigerians to be integrity conscious in their everyday life and shun corruption.”

This year’s event tagged ‘Integrity is Everything’ is slated to hold at the prestigious Sheraton Hotel, Ikeja, Lagos, this weekend.

The Chairman and Chief Executive officer of Nigerian Electricity Regulatory Commission, Dr. Sam Amadi, who is one of the recipients of the Integrity Award will deliver the keynote address, tagged ‘Integrity Essential for Building a Virile Nation’.

Those to be equally rewarded include Dr. T.O.E. Ekechi, the founder and Chairman Board of TOE and Associates Limited, who will receive Professional Integrity Award, Barrister Allen Onyema, the Chairman of Airpeace Nigeria Limited, Rev.Tony Akinyemi of Shepherd Flock International Church will be rewarded with Integrity Award for Spiritual Leadership, while Babatunde Wilkey, Chairman/Chief Executive Officer, Meat Embassy Company will be rewarded with Integrity Award for Quality Services.

Other faces of integrity to be honoured are Mrs. Bisi Deji Folutile, Editor Saturday Punch Newspapers and Mr. Ademola Adeoye, Manager News, NTA who will both receive Ambassadorial Award for professionalism.

For Corporate Integrity, Dr. Bembo Victor, the Chairman of Mediplan Healthcare and Services will receive the award, while Integrity Award for Grassroots Politics will go to Hon. Omotayo Oduntan, Deputy Chief Whip, Lagos State House of Assembly.

The Assistant Inspector General of Police, AIG, Tunde Ogunsakin will grace the occasion as special Guest
of Honour, He was the recipient of the Integrity Man of the Year 2013/2014 award.



Tags: , , , ,


About the author

More posts by




Add a comment